Umpires Announced

The umpiring crew for the NLCS has been named, and it’s always good to know this stuff because somehow a name or two always becomes prominent along the way. Tim Welke, who is in his 23rd year as a Major League Umpire, will work his sixth League Championship Series. The Michigan native also has worked five Division Series and three Fall Classics. He will lead a crew that features Gary Darling, Jim Joyce, Jerry Layne, Jeff Kellogg and Fieldin Culbreth.


  1. Tiffany

    Mark, I’m so excited that you’re doing this. While all of the national coverage will be on New York, I know that you will show us fun things with the Cardinals too, having lived in “the loop.”

    Cardinals are going all the way!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s